Understanding

Image

 

Not many people understand the relationship in this picture. They see it and dismiss it or ridicule it. Not many people can look at this and see the quiet beauty and absolute trust that comes with the relationship between a Dominant and their submissive. The care and concern shown for their happiness. The dedication that is shown in every touch. I am asked if I just get off on being beaten, tied down, treated as less than my partner. How do you explain to those people that it is none of that. I am never treated as less than. I am treated like a precious object and while I am tied down, I feel safe. There is so much spoken in this single photograph. It is heady and tangible. It is visceral and absolute. If you don’t understand it, that’s fine. But PLEASE for the love of all that is holy, don’t ridicule another persons path through life.

XoXoXoXo

Leave a Reply

